29 Ministers sworn in today for Maharashtra cabinet expansion

After the much hyped ‘Aadarsh’ Housing society Scam the Maharashtra State has seen so many up and down in the Maharashtra Government. After Shri Ashok Chavan, Prithviraj Chavan became the 22nd Cheif Minister of 12th Assembly elections (2009).

After Shri Chagan Bhujbal , Shri Ajitdada pawar is ne Deputy chief minister of Maharashtra. On Friday 19th, the Maharashtra cabinet took expansion under the CM. Total 29 minister took oath , 19 from which are belonging to the Congress Party. Thus the total strength of minister touch the 40 mark.

Talking more about the ministry , Urban Development and justice and law department is remained with the CM itself. The eyes were looking for Agricultural ministry and it goes with the intitially CM nominee Radhakrishna Vikhe Patil where as Harshvardhan Patil has retained Parliamentary affairs Ministry along with the cooperation department.Narayn Rane has been alloted wuth the Industry and port development Portfolio.

Sanjay Devtale has been given Environmental and cultural ministry. Balasaheb Thorat who was the Eduction Minister earlier has been allotted with Revenue Ministry while Rajendra Darda has given School education Ministry.Naseem Khan will be  the textile and Minority Affairs Minister.The Women and Children Welfare Minister went to the Varsha Gayakvad.Padmakar Valvi will  be looking for youth affairs and Sports department.

The Deputy CM Ajitdada Pawar will also be the incharge of finance and energy Ministry.R. R. Patil has retained Home Department while Chagan Bhujbal will be the Public Works and Tourism Minister.Sunil Tatkare will look after the water resources department.Rural development department was kept with the jayant Patil.


Get Results n Jobs in Your Mail

Enter your email address:

Delivered by FeedBurner

You may also like to read

One Response to “29 Ministers sworn in today for Maharashtra cabinet expansion”

  1. ronny 08. Feb, 2011 at 7:21 pm #

    give some informaton

Leave a Reply